[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
Provincetown, Cape Cod
280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, Massachusetts 02657

Reviews of Cape Colony Inn

Read our latest reviews of Cape Colony Inn by past guests who enjoyed the location, comfort, and affordability of this vacation destination. Located within walking distance to all of the wonderful activites in town, the hotel has long been respected as a great place to call home while on vacation. If you had a great experience yourself, please take the time to write a review.

 

 

 

"Fabulous get away!!"

Reviewed June 23, 2013 

My husband and I have been raving to all our friends about this wonderful spot. The rooms are great. They have recently been updated and you immediately get the feeling you are on vacation. Steve and Sheila are helpful, warm and so accommodating. Will definitely return

 

""Clean, Comfy, and Well Run""

Reviewed June 23, 2013 

Shared a suite at the Cape Colony Inn recently with a colleague during a week-long work retreat. After a full day of work it was nice to be able to come back to a clean, comfortable room. The accommodations were great (really comfortable queen size bed, plenty of hot water) and the staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. I'd certainly stay there again.

 

"Fantastic Stay"

Reviewed June 21, 2013 

I stayed here in a Suite with my coworkers for our Staff Retreat in Ptown. The staff at the hotel is amazing. They are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms a nice and clean. The suites are great since you get a smaller room inside as well with a queen bed in addition to the queen beds in the main room. They renovated this place in the last year and they've done a fantastic job. Bravo!

 

"Actually very nice"

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We usually stay in one of the many B&B's in p-town but we decided to take a very short notice to one of our favorite vacation spots on the cape, p-town. Most B&B's were booked (we travel with pets) and also invited my mom and the cape colony inn had a room that could accommodate two separate bedrooms plus pet friendly for an amazing deal. The room was very nice and the beds were so comfy…. Would definitely stay again....can't beat the value here.

 

"I'm coming back!"

Reviewed June 20, 2013 

Sure, the owners did a great job renovating the hotel, but more importantly the staff really makes this place. I made a week-long reservation and needed to adjust the dates after the point in which this was permitted. Sheila accommodated me when she didn't have to and didn't make me feel dumb. Everybody who works at The Cape Colony Inn definitely understands customer service. Steve, the manager, and Melissa were great. If you're looking for a convenient, comfortable, immaculate, friendly place to stay, this is it. And make sure you try the Belgium waffles for breakfast. I would definitely stay at The Cape Colony Inn again. 

 

 

"Fabulous Weekend in Ptown!"

Reviewed June 19, 2013 

I had a great time at the Cape Colony Inn this past weekend! I had been invited by Kiep Marketing to attend an event at the hotel and was really pleased with the accommodations and the friendly staff. Rooms are clean, nicely appointed, and the beds and linens were amazingly comfortable. The hotel is also conveniently located 1 block off of Commercial. It was a beautiful 5 minute walk to the heart of downtown. I am really looking forward to returning as they are continuing to make renovations to this property.

 

 

"Newly renovated and Very friendly staff!"

Reviewed June 18, 2013 

Cape Colony Inn has the nicest staff! Sheila at the front desk is very friendly and helpful! She recommended a delicious restaurant and gave us the most delicious chocolate lollipops that I have ever tasted! The hotel is close to the downtown, has a clean, heated pool, and nicely decorated rooms. Breakfast is tasty with hot waffles and everything is spotlessly clean! I would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Ptown.

 

"Great stay"

Reviewed June 18, 2013 

Great stay. That was our first time staying at the Cape Colony Inn. The service was outstanding, clean rooms, quiet, close to downtown and the staff is very helpful and kind. Definitely would stay there again and highly recommend it.

 

"So nice!"

Reviewed June 18, 2013 

I read somewhere in the reviews about recent renovations though and then the average score shot up. Now I'm hesitant to leave a review here for another reason, I really want to keep this gem to myself! Our experience started when we first arrived and were greeted by a really friendly employee (Melissa). She helped us get settled and then also helped us out when we decided that we wanted to stay a second night. The room itself was nicely renovated and clean. The bed was brand new and so comfortable I think I could have sleep all day if we hadn't had to go out and see the city. The bathroom was nice and clean too….. The pool area is neat the pool is nice and warm (which was more than we could say about the weather when we were staying...) but we never got around to get in it. Breakfast also surpassed our expectations. I can really recommend everyone to stay here…

 

"Just great!!"

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Found this place by accident and what a find! Huge bedroom, spotlessly clean, great room facilities as well. Just a 5 minute walk to the town so brilliant location as well. Melissa on reception could not have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommend this place to anyone

 

Clean and Friendly!"

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed here before but they recently renovated the rooms and Wow! They have done a great job with new color and furnishings. This hotel is quite affordable, located on the edge of busy down town, and easily accessed from all directions. The staff is super friendly; Sheila at the front desk has her stuff together and has a great sense of humor!, Frito the  maintenance/housekeeper was super good to us when we needed room assistance.
Their room price is what interested us on our first stay, now it's the price, friendliness, and cleanliness!

 

Home away from home"

Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a cozy place. The staff makes you feel comfortable from the time you check in until the time you leave. They are always ready to lend a helping hand whether it be from breakfast to directions. We were impressed with the rooms as well. We slept like babies in the beds! We will defiantly be staying here again in the future.

 

home away from home"

Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time staying at the Cape Colony Inn. Rooms very relaxing, clean, recently renovated and comfortable. Good amenities with tv, refridge and Kuerig coffee machine. Showed up early were welcomed by Sharon and Steven who were very friendly, offered coffee, fruit and candy. Nice heated pool. It was a home away from home feeling with great service and would highly recommend it. I will definitely be back!! :o)

 

Best experience!"

Reviewed June 11, 2013 

This hotel is a short walk to all the action, sights, restaurant and shops. It. Has been completely renovated. The rooms are beautiful! The staff was awesome and very helpful. Sheila, who checked us in was so friendly, funny and answered all our questions. The Manager Steven was amazing and we loved his attitude towards his staff and guests. Customer service gets an A ! We loved every aspect of our stay. Go and stay here and you will not be disappointed.

 

Best Value in P-Town!"

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked the Cape Colony for a little weekend trip to Provincetown. While the weather wasn't great - 45 degrees and rainy in late May! - we couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations at the Cape Colony. The check in process was super easy and the woman behind the front desk was helpful and funny. Our room was small, but met our needs perfectly. The beds were more comfortable than hotels where I have spent 4X the price.  We already re-booked and can't wait to come back!


A great value

Reviewed June 4, 2013

…. The rooms are well-decorated and the beds are very comfortable. … The water pressure in the showers is great (which sounds silly but is very important). They offer a continental breakfast each morning including coffee, muffins, bagels, mini cereal packages, yogurt cups, and Belgian waffles (if you have the patience to make them). Overall we were very happy with our stay and will likely stay again in the future.

 

Excellent value"

Reviewed June 4, 2013

As others have noted, the beds are wonderfully comfortable, far beyond what one would expect at this price point. Also a plus was the friendly, helpful staff. Fresh fruit and bottled water were available at all times in the office. The room had a new tv,, mini fridge and kuerig machine. 
…. However, I would definitely stay here again and I heartily recommend the hotel.

 

More that I expected!!!"

Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went with a friend to Provincetown for the first time and took a chance on Cape Colony Inn and it was above and beyond what either of us expected. I would choose to stay at this hotel over any of the others that we came across, the cost was great, the hotel was newly renovated, the staff was friendly, the pool was heated, what more could we ask for. Great great great experience!!!

 

Tfyfe, June 2, 2013, "Perfect Stay"

… Steve the general manager greeted us with open arms. He was very gracious, accommodating everything you expect or hope when arriving after a long stressful drive. The room was extremely spacious, clean. The bed was so comfortable! The renovations they have done are amazing! On top of that, all of the staff are extremely friendly. Any questions we had they did their best to answer…. Also parking is included (I believe 1 spot per room) which is such a bonus, if you have been to Provincetown and understand how hard it is to find parking. Also where it's situated in relation to downtown, was perfect for us. It's far enough from downtown that when you are done, you can walk back and it's quiet. But close enough that its not a ridiculous hike to get to the main area. Another bonus is that a continental breakfast is included. We will be returning for sure in the years to come. And have recommended the cape colony inn to all of our friends that visit Provincetown. Well done guys!

 

Ubikom, June 2, 2013, "Nicest place on my entire east coast trip"

…"all the personel we've met there, were the nicest and most resourcefull people. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, and the mattres were brand new. Provice Town is a paradise."…

 

Joseph W,  May 30, 2013, "Very nice experience...."

The beds are heavenly and the staff are very helpful. It is an excellent value…

 

Marcia F, May 30, 2013,

 It was very cozy and comfortable. The staff was so friendly, accommodating and helpful, it was amazing! … the room looks so "beachy" fresh and beautiful….the picture above the bed is just one of many different Cape scenes chosen in a contest the Inn's new owner(s) sponsored. Each room has a different scene. What a great idea, having local folks artwork displayed at the Inn. We've stayed in lots of places with fridges in rooms, but this is the first time we had one with a REAL freezer. 

 

Sandi P, May 26, 2013

the bed was delightfully comfortable - soft as a cloud pillow top mattress. The Belgian waffles (yes, I have mentioned those twice - they were GOOD). The fridge in the room - nice convenience.

 

Sheran S, May 26, 2013, "Great weekend on the cape!"

The new owners have gone all out to make this place a good one! The mattresses are the ones that call you in to stay and sleep in... so we did! What a great staff! They help out with a smile, working together like a well oiled machine. We'll be back!

 

Vish-anand, May 23, 2013, "Would definitely recommend it!"

I was not sure what to expect as the hotel was just coming off a renovation but was VERY pleasantly surprised. The manager greeted us personally and was a friendly and helpful guide for our entire stay. He made sure we had everything we needed (like an iron and directions to dinner places.) The room was pleasantly decorated with crisp and clean colors. The local art was a nice touch as well and gave a more personalized feel to the entire place. I would definitely recommend this place for a stay in Ptown - the prices are great!

 

Mary D, May 22, 2013, "Great Renovastions"

The renovations make this inn a very nice place to stay. Everything newly painted, new walls in bathrooms, new furniture, comfortable beds, new refrigerators. Pool just opened. Breadkfast is continental style, but there is a waffle machine. 15 minute walk downtown. Even a $3 coupon for whale watching!

 

Andrea C., May 21, 2013 "We'll Be Back"

Reviewed May 21, 2013

The inn is only a five-minute drive to downtown Provincetown, or you could take a bus, which stops right there. The room was newly painted in tasteful colors, with wainscoting that gave it a homey feel. The bed linens were top-of-the-line and the beds comfortable. The one night we stayed in we had plenty of room at the table for two couples to play card games and hang out. The free breakfast was more than ample--fresh fruit, brewed coffees, waffles, bagels, and muffins. Any time we needed service, we received almost immediate attention. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The inn is proximate to the city, the ocean, and a great state park, where we took our motorcycles. We would go back in a heartbeat.

 

Paula R, Reviewed May 15, 2013,  "wonderful surprise"

My sister and I spent a very enjoyable weekend in Provincetown. I booked the reservations on-line based on price and location. We were very pleased with the closeness to town and the extremely friendly service. The rooms are freshly painted and quite spacious. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. We didn't get to use the pool because the weather wasn't warm enough. We will definitely stay here in the future.

 

"Good place to set up stakes while exploring P-Town"

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, recently renovated in a tasteful style, and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. It had decent amenities including cable, Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and fridge

 

"Great stay in Provincetown, MA"

Reviewed July 29, 2013 

My wife and I stayed here two weeks ago and we enjoyed our stay here very much. We had stayed here before but now they've renovated the rooms and they look terrific. They've added a fridge with freezer, a microwave, and Keurig coffee maker to the room. They've also upgraded their TVs to flat screens and upgraded their continental breakfast...

"Great property, wonderful staff"

Reviewed July 29, 2013

My 3 friends and I were very satisfied with our stay at the Cape Colony Inn. The entire property has been recently and tastefully renovated. Jeannie, Sheila and Stephen could not have been nicer or more helpful...

 

"Top Notch!"

Reviewed July 29, 2013

When I stayed here last year the rooms were a little less than desirable, although you could see new owners were trying to give a face lift to a tired hotel. Mission accomplished for this year!

 

"A hidden gem of ptown"

Reviewed July 24, 2013

...The pool was perfect. Breakfast was nice especially if eaten by the pool. The staff was was helpful and always so nice. Price was great compared to other places in town especially during themed weeks.

 

"Rebecca and Louise"

Reviewed July 20, 2013

My daughter and I frequently meet up on the Cape to vacation. This was the best place we have stayed. Our room was beautiful, and all staff treated us with kindness

 

"Wow! Fantastic location, comfortable , friendly, clean. Stay There!"
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights with my family ( 2 kids 5 and 7). We all loved how friendly the staff was. The rooms were beautiful, we had 3 queen size beds and one of them was in a separate bedroom with a door and tv. Wonderful setup for families.


"Great place!"
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

You can certainly tell that this place has been newly renovated. Rooms were very clean and comfortable (new linens, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker) staff was cheerful and friendly.


"Great stay in Provincetown, MA"
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two weeks ago and we enjoyed our stay here very much. We had stayed here before but now they've renovated the rooms and they look terrific. They've added a fridge with freezer, a microwave, and Keurig coffee maker to the room.


"Clean, comfortable and affordable!"
Reviewed October 1, 2013 NEW

We stayed here 1 night Sept 19/13 and we were totally impressed. Vary spacious living area, comfortable room and bed. Staff recommended Fanizzis' to eat as well as giving us a coupon to use, excellent food we ended up eating lunch and dinner there and walked there and back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.


"Best Bet in P-town"
Reviewed October 1, 2013 NEW

Clean, very clean. Spacious room. Quiet, peaceful sleep. Very friendly and helpful front desk willing to answer any questions. Good breakfast too enjoyed poolside.

 

Cape Colony Inn BBB Business Review